See list of PDP governors that will be visiting President Buhari in London today

Following the photo of All Progressive Congress, APC Governors with the Nigerian president, Muhammadu Buhari in London which surfaced online some days ago, some Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Governors have been chosen as delegates to pay the president a visit in the United Kingdom.

The visit by the PDP governors is according to reports organised by the office of the National Security Adviser, Major General Babagana Munguno (retd.).

Punch reports that the selection process for the governors visiting the president is unclear adding that the six governors were picked from the six geo-political zones in the country.

The governors included in the list for the visit to the President in London include Governors; Udom Emmanuel (Akwa Ibom), Dave Umahi (Ebonyi), Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara), and Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), while the remaining two governors remain unknown as at press time.

The list comprise of governors from the South-South governor, South-East, North-West and South-West.

The governors would depart for London from the Presidential Wing of the Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport, Abuja later today and would return to Nigeria on Wednesday, July 26th.


No comments:

recent posts

Powered by Blogger.